beitahavah-houselogo-color  

Beit Ahavah
The Reform Synagogue of Greater Northampton

Yom Rishon, 20 Nisan 5774
Congratulations and thank you for a fabulous, incredible Purim celebration at both the 6th Annual Queen Esther's Drag Ball and the Frozen-Chosen Purim Justice Fair & Hamantashen Bake-Off!
 
Final deadline extended to Wednesday, March 19, 2 p.m. - Delivery on April 6 (a week prior to Passover).
Email order forms to Leah Chava at  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Fair trade chocolate for Passover

Friday, March 21
5:15 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
 Tot Shabbat,  led by Anna Sobel, with Rabbi Riqi, followed by Tot Sha-Potluck vegetarian dinner (no-nuts).
6:00 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.
 Early Kabbalat Shabbat Service,  led by Rabbi Riqi Kosovske, with Anna Sobel on percussion followed by an Oneg.

Saturday, March 22
10:00 a.m. to noon
Shabbat Morning Service with Bar Mitzvah Celebration followed by a Kiddush Lunch.

Sunday, March 23
3:30 - 5:30 p.m. Beit Ahavah Community School

Saturday, March 29 - Parshat Tazria
9:30 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.  Shabbat B'Yachad Morning Prayer, Learning & "Shabbos Sugar Shack"
Shabbat B'Yachad "Sabbath Together" begins at 9:30 a.m. with Torah learning for Adults led by Rabbi Riqi, and Kids' learning led by the Beit Ahavah teachers; participatory Shabbat Morning Torah Service at 10 a.m., followed approximately at 11:45 a.m. with the ever-popular, delicious home-cooked Shabbos Sugar Shack -- challah French toast and fresh maple syrup for Kiddush lunch!
 
Sunday, March 30 - NO SCHOOL
 
Friday, April 4
5:15 - 6:15 p.m.  Tot Shabbat led by Marlene Rachelle, with Rabbi Riqi, followed by Tot Sha-Potluck vegetarian dinner (no-nuts).
7:30 - 8:45 p.m.  Kabbalat Shabbat Service led by Rabbi Riqi Kosovske followed by an Oneg.

Saturday, April 5 - Parshat Metzora
10:00 a.m. - noonShabbat Morning Service with Bar Mitzvah Celebration,followed by a Kiddush Lunch.
 
Sunday, April 6
3:30 - 5:30 p.m. Beit Ahavah Community School

Monday, April 7
7:30 p.m to 9:00 p.m. Presidents' Torah Study: Parsha Aharei Mot

 
Sunday, April 13
3:30 - 5:30 p.m. Beit Ahavah Community School
 
PASSOVER is Tuesday, April 15 - Tuesday, April 22 (some end Monday, April 21).
 
Passover begins at sundown on Monday, April 14 - 1st Night Seder
If you can offer space at your Seder table, or are looking for a Seder to attend, please contact the office so we can match people up.
 
Friday, April 18
6:00 - 7:15 p.m. Early Musical Kabbalat Shabbat & Trans-Shabbat program sponsored by the Prayer & Practice Committee, with Nosh & Drash at a Kosher for Passover Oneg.  With our special guests Ben Baader and Joy Laden.  
 
Sunday, April 20 - NO SCHOOL
 
Sunday, April 27 - NO SCHOOL

 

 

 

 

Services

First Friday of the Month
5:15 p.m. to 5:45 p.m. Tot Shabbat *NEW TIME & FORMAT*.  We welcome everyone to bring a vegetarian potluck (no nuts please) dish and stay for dinner after the service. (click here to see our Tot Shabbat flier)
7:30 p.m.  to 8:45 p.m. Kabbalat Shabbat Service, led by Rabbi Riqi Kosovske

Third Friday of the Month
 6:00 p.m. to 7:15 p.m. Early Kabbalat Shabbat Service, Led by Rabbi Riqi Kosovske

All services and events are held at the Florence Congregational Church 130 Pine St, unless otherwise specified. For weather-related cancellations or additional information, please call the Beit Ahavah office at 413.587.3770.

No Calendar Events Found or Calendar not set to Public.